Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG Tý Penalita, Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Charlotte Evans (Tel: 01443 864210 Email: EVANSCA1@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 2nd March 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Audit Committee will be held in the Sirhowy Room, Penallta House, Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach on Wednesday, 9th March, 2016 at 10.00 am to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Wis Burns

Chris Burns INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE

## AGENDA

Pages

- 1 To receive apologies for absence.
- 2 Declarations of Interest.

Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers.

To approve and sign the following minutes: -

3 Audit Committee held on 9th December 2015 (Minute nos. 1 - 11)

1 - 6

To receive and consider the following reports: -

A greener place Man gwyrddach	
may be in any le	
Correspondence may be in any language or format	Gallwch ohebu mewn unrhyw jaith neu fformat

4	Business Continuity Management.	7 - 62
5	Update on The Numbers of Complaints Received Under The Council's Corporate Comp Policy.	laints
		63 - 70
6	Internal Audit Services Annual Audit Plan.	71 - 82
7	Audit Committee Forward Work Programme.	83 - 86
To receive and note the following information items:-		
8	Regulation of Investigatory Powers Act 2000.	87 - 88
9	Officers Declarations of Gifts and Hospitality.	89 - 92

\*If a member of the Audit Committee wishes for any of the above information reports to be brought forward for discussion at the meeting please contact Charlotte Evans, 01443 864210, by 10.00 a.m. on Tuesday 8th March 2016.

## Circulation:

Councillors L. Ackerman, Mrs E.M. Aldworth, Mrs K.R. Baker, D.G. Carter, N. Dix, Ms J. Gale, C. Hawker, Ms J.G. Jones, Mrs G.D. Oliver, J.A. Pritchard, D. Rees (Chair) and J. Simmonds

Lay Member – Mr N.D. Yates (Vice Chair)

Auditors - Ms S.J. Byrne (PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP), Mr I. Davies (PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP), Mrs L. Pamment (PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP), Ms J. Joyce (Wales Audit Office) and Ms N. Jenkins (Wales Audit Office)

And Appropriate Officers.